The Bookbinder

Trick of the Light Theatre
The Bookbinder by Trick of the Light Theatre

They say you can get lost in a good book.
 But it’s worse to get lost in a bad one.
A story of mystery, magic and mayhem from award-winning company Trick of the Light Theatre. The Bookbinder weaves shadow play, paper art, puppetry, and music into a riveting, dark fairy tale in the vein of Coraline and Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell. An original and inventive one-man tour de force for curious children and adventurous adults.

“Spell-binding storytelling at its purest and best…”
– Theatreview, Dunedin

Learn More